Series: Catwings Series #1

by Ursula K. LeGuin, 15 pages

Item Number: 3030

This book for the blind is offered in Original or Unified English Braille. What is Original Braille? What is Unified English Braille

Shipping: FREE

Product Description:

"Down an alley in a dumpster, Mrs. Jane Tabby gives birth to four kittens. But these are no ordinary offspring - each has a pair of wings.

Although Mrs. Tabby is unperturbed by her kittens' appearance, her neighbors are not so charitable. When the kittens are old enough to fly, Mrs. Tabby sends her children out into the world. Because both winged and four-footed creatures mistrust them, the kittens have trouble finding a place to live, but eventually discover a loving home.

LeGuin, author of the distinguished Earthsea Trilogy and other books, has written a small gem of a book - with convincing and intriguing characters." - Publishers Weekly.

For ages 7 to 10.

Package Weight: about 10 ounces.

(From the Chapter Books shelf.)